Board of Directors

Home / Board of Directors

The ArtsFairfax Board is comprised of community leaders representing a variety of business sectors with impacts across the Fairfax region.

Honorary Chair

Chairman Mckay Headshot wearing golden tie and suit

The Honorable Jeffrey C. McKay

Chairman, Fairfax County Board of Supervisors


Scott Cryer wearing suit and blue tie smiling at camera with grey background

Scott Cryer



Julie Carter wearing floral dress and smiling at camera

Julie Carter

Carter Consulting Group LLC


Upen Patel wearing suit with purple shirt and fall foliage background

Upen Patel

The Federal Savings Bank


Amy Ginn wearing blue shirt smiling at camera

Amy M. Ginn


Suzanne H. Bissell

Skip Chaples

Music For Life
Rick Davis Headshot, wearing yellow mason hat and suit

Rick Davis

George Mason University

The Honorable Eileen Filler-Corn

Virginia House of Delegates

Peggy Fox

Dominion Energy

Leila Gordon

Reston Community Center
Michele Hazel Smiling with purple background and black top

Michele Hazel

Sung Bin Im

World Bankcard Services

Michael S. Liberman

Patricia Macintyre

Macintyre Electronic Design Associates, Inc.
Matt Poteete Headshot, wearing black suit

Matt Poteete

Carradice Wealth Advisors
Greg Riegle Headshot, black suit

Greg Riegle

McGuireWoods LLP

Tim Sargeant

Sean Sharifi

Lydia Real Estate LLC

Catherine “Smitty” Smith

Long & Foster Tysons

Dr. Maurice “Mo” Springer

Cardinal Insurance & Financial Inc.

K. Lynn Tadlock

Honorary Board Members

Hon. Sharon Bulova

Hon. Jan & Elizabeth Lodal

Hon. Margaret Vanderhye

Ex Officio

Douglas J. Sanderson, Esq.

Legal Counsel, McCandlish Lillard

Linda S. Sullivan

President & CEO, ArtsFairfax